Home Forums Class 1 Introduce yourself

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Administrator
    Keymaster

What made you want to be a CASA?

Share a little about your family and career – current or previous. Anything else you want to share?

#5295 Reply
    Shama Thakkar

Hello, my name is Shama. I wanted to join CASA because I want to make a difference in a child’s life and become a part of his/her support system. I am 33, in my last year of law school and I am also a certified yoga teacher. I look forward to getting to know all of you!

#5297 Reply
    Amy Aynedjian

Hi, I am Amy, a former children’s librarian. I want to become a CASA to make a positive impact on a child’s difficult life. My friends fostered ten children and I enjoyed getting to know them as an extra adult in their lives who could listen to them, play hide and seek for hours and have tea parties when they were sick!
    I don’t have children of my own and tell people when they ask me if I have children that “I borrow them and
    give them back!” I am looking forward to learning about the court system and how it works to make the best choice for the child!

#5306 Reply
    Judith McGuinness